top of page

FIWC & EIWC Historic


Whereas on April 30, 1994 during the 60th anniversary of the Irish Wolfhound Club of The Netherlands (IERDIE) several members of European Irish Wolfhound Clubs signed a letter of intent to found a Federation of European Irish Wolfhound Clubs (EIWC) aiming at the promotion of the interests of the Irish Wolfhound in Europe,
whereas that same day a committee had been set up to formulate the Articles of Association which have been formerly approved on July 15, 1995 in Dublin, Ireland,
whereas the original statutes where amended at the Ruling Council meetings at Hundfossen, Norway, on June 9th, 2000 (Art. 31), at Vingsted, Denmark, on June 26th, 2010 (Art. 31), at Padenghe, Italy, on April 30th, 2012 (Art. 31), at Mustiala, Finland, on June 13th, 2014 (Art. 10 and Art. 17) and again emended at Le Touquet, France, on June 9th, 2018, to extend the geographic participation of Irish Wolfhound Clubs around the world and deciding to change the name to reflect worldwide interest,
therefore the following Articles, which have been approved by the Member Clubs, represent the guidelines to which all members will adhere.

FIWC 2022

Benešov • Czech Republic


FIWC 2018

Le Touquet • France

EIWC 2016

Nörten-Hardenberg • Germany

EIWC 2014

Mustiala • Finland

EIWC 2012

Padenghe • Italy

EIWC 2010

Vingsted • Denmark

2011 - EIWC Seminar 

Grand Duchy of Luxembourg

EIWC 2008

Kranjska Gora • Slovenia

EIWC 2006

Le Touquet • France

EIWC 2004

Amersfoort • The Netherlands

EIWC 2002

Aalst • Belgium

EIWC 2000

Lillehammer • Norway

EIWC 1998

Grand Duchy of Luxembourg

EIWC 1996

Castrop-Rauxel • Germany

EIWC 1994

Hoensbroek • The Netherlands

bottom of page